Echo And The Bunnymen’s Will Sergeant announces memoir, ‘Bunnyman’

Echo And The Bunnymen’s Will Sergeant announces memoir, ‘Bunnyman’


Echo And The Bunnymen co-founder Will Sergeant has introduced a memoir, Bunnyman.

The guitarist, 62, will element “what it was actually wish to be a part of one of the vital influential and necessary British bands of the Nineteen Eighties” with the forthcoming ebook, as per a press launch.

He’ll additionally look again on rising up in Liverpool in the course of the Sixties and ’70s whereas recalling private experiences of town’s rising punk scene, earlier than his fortuitous assembly with Bunnymen frontman Ian McCulloch.

Bunnyman: A Memoir is ready to be launched on July 15 by way of Constable/Little Brown. You may pre-order it here now.

An official description reads: “From school-day horrors and dust flinging enjoyable to nights at Liverpool’s punk membership, Eric’s, the place he noticed amongst others The Fall, Joy Division, The Cure, Iggy Pop, Buzzcocks, The Dammed, and hundreds of different musicians and bands, Sergeant was fuelled by and thrived on music, ignited by the joy of punk.

“It was this devotion that led to the start of the Bunnymen, to the times when he and Ian McCulloch would muck round with reel-to-reel recordings of track concepts within the entrance room of his dad’s council home, and to discovering a group – pals, enemies and plenty of in between – with those that would change into post-punk royalty from the likes of Dead Or Alive, Frankie Goes To Hollywood and the Teardrop Explodes to call a couple of.”

Echo And The Bunnymen were scheduled to embark on a UK headline tour this May, however had been forced to postpone the shows earlier this month because of the ongoing coronavirus disaster.

The band at the moment are set to hit the street in February 2022 – you may see the brand new dates under.

Tue February 01 2022 – SHEFFIELD Metropolis Corridor
Wed February 02 2022 – LEEDS O2 Academy Birmingham
Fri February 04 2022 – BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Sat February 05 2022 – CARDIFF St Davids Corridor
Mon February 07 2022 – LONDON Roundhouse
Wed February 09 2022 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Fri February 11 2022 – NORWICH UEA
Sat February 12 2022 – GATESHEAD Sage
Mon February 14 2022 – LIVERPOOL Philharmonic Corridor
Wed February 16 2022 – MANCHESTER Albert Corridor
Thu February 17 2022 – NOTTINGHAM Rock Metropolis
Sat February 19 2022 – CAMBRIDGE Corn Change
Solar February 20 2022 – BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Tue February 22 2022 – LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Wed February 23 2022 – NORTHAMPTON Royal and Derngate
Fri February 25 2022 – MANCHESTER Albert Corridor
Sat February 26 2022 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Mon February 28 2022 – GLASGOW Barrowland
Tue March 01 2022 – GLASGOW Barrowland
Wed April 06 2022 – BEXHILL ON SEA De La Warr Pavilion

Echo And The Bunnymen fashioned again in 1978, and have since launched 13 studio albums. Their most up-to-date, ‘The Stars, The Oceans & The Moon’, arrived in 2018.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *